Grouchy Eugene knew this trip to Bermuda was a bad idea—now he's stranded on a desert island! Luckily, a feathered fellow castaway helps him see that life is pretty terrific in this New York Times Best Illustrated picture book, perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers.
 
When grumpy Eugene wins a free cruise to Bermuda, he thinks he knows just what to expect: a really nasty sunburn. But instead, after a shipwreck, he finds himself stranded on a tiny island with no one—except for a parrot with a busted wing. "Terrific," says Eugene. "What good is a parrot?" It turns out a parrot is good for a lot, including planning a very elaborate escape. And when the castaways are rescued by a team of fishermen, it's Eugene's turn to be kind to his new friend.

 

About the Author

Jon Agee is the author/illustrator of many acclaimed books for children, including the Boston Globe–Horn Book Honor Winner It's Only Stanley and the ALA Notable Books Little Santa, Terrific, Milo's Hat Trick, and The Incredible Painting of Felix Clousseau, and a series of popular wordplay books including the IRA-CBC Children's Choice book of palindromes, Go Hang a Salami! I'm a Lasagna Hog! Jon grew up along the Hudson River in Nyack, New York, and went to college at The Cooper Union School of Art in New York City, where he studied painting and filmmaking. Now a full-time author, he lives in San Francisco with his wife, Audrey.

Terrific

$17.99 Regular Price
$10.00Sale Price
  • Jon Agee's Terrific; books are an important way to support early language and vocabulary development. Terrific provides great opportunities for prediction, turn-taking, descriptions, social thinking, and "wh" questions.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

phone: 414 379 7446

be the first to know

© 2019 Drift & Row LLC